Description
vantage6 is privacy preserving federated learning infrastructure. When a collaboration is deleted, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) should be deleted. This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect that affects versions prior to 4.0.0, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases. Version 4.0.0 contains a patch for this issue. There are no known workarounds.
Metrics
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:NWeakness enumeration
Affected software
| Vendor | Product | Versions |
|---|---|---|
| vantage6 | vantage6 | < 4.0.0 |
References
- https://github.com/vantage6/vantage6/blob/0682c4288f43fee5bcc72dc448cdd99bd7e57f76/docs/release_notes.rst#400Release Notes
- https://github.com/vantage6/vantage6/pull/748Patch
- https://github.com/vantage6/vantage6/security/advisories/GHSA-rf54-7qrr-96j6Third Party Advisory
- https://github.com/vantage6/vantage6/blob/0682c4288f43fee5bcc72dc448cdd99bd7e57f76/docs/release_notes.rst#400Release Notes
- https://github.com/vantage6/vantage6/pull/748Patch
- https://github.com/vantage6/vantage6/security/advisories/GHSA-rf54-7qrr-96j6Third Party Advisory
Timeline
- Published
- Oct 11, 2023
- Last modified
- Jun 17, 2026
- NVD status
- Modified