Description
Improper group membership validation when deleting a user account in GitLab >=7.12 allows a user to delete own account without deleting/transferring their group.
Metrics
CVSS 3.1 4.3/10
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:L/A:NWeakness enumeration
Affected software
| Vendor | Product | Versions |
|---|---|---|
| GitLab | GitLab | >=7.12, <13.2.10; >=13.3.0, <13.3.7; >=13.4.0, <13.4.2 |
References
- https://gitlab.com/gitlab-org/cves/-/blob/master/2020/CVE-2020-13335.jsonVendor Advisory
- https://gitlab.com/gitlab-org/gitlab/-/issues/27231Broken Link, Vendor Advisory
- https://hackerone.com/reports/503823Permissions Required, Third Party Advisory
- https://gitlab.com/gitlab-org/cves/-/blob/master/2020/CVE-2020-13335.jsonVendor Advisory
- https://gitlab.com/gitlab-org/gitlab/-/issues/27231Broken Link, Vendor Advisory
- https://hackerone.com/reports/503823Permissions Required, Third Party Advisory
Timeline
- Published
- Oct 7, 2020
- Last modified
- Jun 17, 2026
- NVD status
- Modified