Description
Mozilla Firefox 1.5.0.1, and possibly other versions, preserves some records of user activity even after uninstalling, which allows local users who share a Windows profile to view the records after a new installation of Firefox, as reported for the list of Passwords Never Saved web sites. NOTE: The vendor has disputed this issue, stating that "The uninstaller is primarily there to uninstall the application. It is not there to uninstall user data. For the moment I will stick by my module-owner decision.
Metrics
AV:L/AC:L/Au:S/C:P/I:N/A:NAffected software
No affected versions have been published.
Timeline
- Published
- Dec 31, 2004
- Last modified
- Jun 16, 2026
- NVD status
- Modified