Description
The CE Phoenix eCommerce platform, starting in version 1.0.9.7 and prior to version 1.1.0.3, allowed logged-in users to delete their accounts without requiring password re-authentication. An attacker with temporary access to an authenticated session (e.g., on a shared/public machine) could permanently delete the user’s account without knowledge of the password. This bypass of re-authentication puts users at risk of account loss and data disruption. Version 1.1.0.3 contains a patch for the issue.
Metrics
CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:HWeakness enumeration
Affected software
No affected versions have been published.
Timeline
- Published
- Jun 2, 2025
- Last modified
- Jun 17, 2026
- NVD status
- Deferred